5/5 - (1 vote)

How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once 2022

While Snapchat’s original purpose was to allow users to send pictures, videos, and messages that disappear after being seen, the platform has evolved to allow people to save messages.

Of course, many users aren’t too fond of this feature and are interested in learning how to delete all of their saved messages on Snapchat.

Unfortunately, Snapchat does not allow you to delete all of your saved messages at once. There is no set, extension, or third-party app that can assist you in accomplishing this.

You can, however, manually delete your saved messages. Let’s look at how you can delete all of your saved Snapchat messages.

How to Delete a Saved Message on Snapchat

While you may not be able to delete all of your messages at once, you can delete them one by one.

All you have to do to save a specific message in a conversation is press and hold the message box. You’ll see a popup window with some options; select “Save in Chat.” The saved message’s background will become grey.

It’s just as easy to delete a message as it is to save it. Simply press and hold it once more. When you reopen Snapchat, the background will return to normal, and the message will have been auto-deleted as usual.

However, sometimes you’ll do this, but the message will still be there when you return to Snapchat — why is that?

Every conversation has two parties, and if the other person has saved the message, it will remain in your chat until they un-save it as well.

If the message is still there after you unsaved it, it’s likely that the other party saved it. The only way to permanently remove it is to request that the other person delete the message as well.

Deleting Regular Snapchat Chats

Snapchat allows you to easily delete your regular chats. Depending on the device you’re using, make sure you have the most recent version of the Android or iPhone app. The official download for both platforms is available here.

When your system and Snapchat are both up to date, you can delete normal Snapchat chats by following these steps:

  1. Launch Snapchat on your iPhone or Android phone.
  2. Select Chat and tap on the conversation you want to delete.
  3. Tap on the profile icon of this person.
  4. Tap on Clear Conversation.
  5. Confirm with Clear.

How to Delete a Conversation on Snapchat

If you’re more concerned with decluttering your feed than with deleting the message from history, there’s a relatively simple option that will allow you to drastically reduce the size of your feed very quickly: deleting entire conversations.

It’s important to note that deleting a conversation does not remove any saved messages; it simply removes the conversation from your screen. Any saved messages will appear again if you and the same person exchange more chat messages or snaps.

Still, if you’ve had a lot of conversations that you’d rather not have shown up in your Snapchat feed, this is a good way to clean it up.

Delete conversations is a simple process.

Open the Settings menu and perform the following steps:

  1. Scroll down to the Privacy section and tap on Clear Conversation.
  2. You’ll see a list of all your conversations; tap the X next to the one you want to delete.
  3. Confirm your selection by tapping Clear.

Restart Snapchat and check your inbox to see if the conversation has vanished. The thread should not be visible in any way. Of course, this only deletes the conversation from your device; the other party will continue to have access to it.

Deleting Saved Snapchat Chats

Unfortunately, the messages that were saved on Snapchat cannot be deleted as easily. If you press it, you can save any message on Snapchat. The message should be brought to the foreground. To “unsafe” it, repeat the process until the message’s highlight vanishes.

This is how you can delete the saved message on your device, but it ignores the recipient’s device. A message is saved on both your phone and the other person’s when you save it. They must also delete the message in order for it to vanish from your chat.

We understand how inconvenient this is, but there’s nothing you can do about it. If you ask the other person to delete the message, hopefully, they will do so. Unfortunately, there’s no way around it, with the exception of some third-party apps, which aren’t recommended.

In the end, be cautious about what messages you save and to who you send them. If it’s someone you know and trust, you can trust them to simply delete the message on their end. You can remove them from your friend list or block their account if they refuse to delete the app.

How to Block Someone on Snapchat

There are two ways to quickly delete a message that you don’t want the other person to see. This is the account for Snapchat messages that have been sent. The first option is to turn off your internet, but this is both difficult and unlikely.

You can turn off your cellular data or Wi-Fi and hope the message didn’t get through. The other option is to block the person in question, which is less sneaky because the other person will notice. To prevent someone from seeing your messages on Snapchat, follow these steps:

  1. Open Snapchat on your device.
  2. Select Chat.
  3. Select More and then select Block.
  4. Confirm with Block.

The Final Word

Snapchat’s lack of bulk deletion options is most likely a result of the app’s original purpose. There was a time when having to delete your saved messages was absurd because you didn’t have any. In the first place, that was the whole point of the app.

While it may be inconvenient for users, Snapchat’s lack of deletion options is unlikely to change anytime soon. If you find a quick way to delete all of your Snapchat messages at once, please let us know in the comments section below.

Did you find this article helpful? If so, good news: we have a lot more Snapchat resources for you to peruse!


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

2 Comments

Your email address will not be published.