5/5 - (2 votes)

Your primary concern should be keeping yourself safe while using the Internet.

You have the right to defend yourself against any violation, whether personal or otherwise. Today’s social networks provide a variety of options, but the most common is to block someone you believe is behaving inappropriately.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Consider the case of a Snapchat user. You accidentally or maliciously blocked someone. You want to unblock that person because they apologized. If you’re not sure how to check out the instructions below!

Why Block People on Snapchat?

There are several reasons why you might want to prevent someone from contacting you or viewing your Snapchat posts. They can range from the less serious, such as refusing to look at your ex-photos boyfriend’s and videos, to cyberbullying or being stalked. Here are some of the most common reasons why people use the Snapchat block button:

Someone is sending you unwanted, sexually offensive messages.
Someone is making derogatory remarks and calling them “constructive criticism.”
Someone is making insensitive and hateful comments for no apparent reason.
Even after you told them to stop, they continue to spam you.

Because Snapchat has a large number of young users, one of the reasons could be that a friendship or relationship has ended, and people no longer want to be connected on any social media.

Unblocking Someone on Snapchat

You’ve changed your mind, or you and the person you blocked are friends again. Or you were trying to get your phone back from your younger brother and realized you had accidentally blocked someone. This happens more frequently than you might think. So, what’s the solution?

Make certain you truly want to unblock this individual. Maybe you shouldn’t give them another chance if it was your harasser. Here’s how, if you’re certain.

  1. Go to the top of your screen and tap on your profile.
  2. Open Settings.
  3. Scroll down until you find Blocked on the list.
  4. Tap on the X sign next to the name of the person you’d like to unblock.
  5. Confirm that you really want to unblock them

This person now has access to your photos and stories. Chatting between you two is also possible, but only after the other person accepts your request and adds you. All messages will be pending until then.

There’s only one snag.

You must re-add this person to your friend’s list if you were friends with them before the block. It’s not going to work if you’re trying to hide the fact that you’ve blocked them.

If this person wasn’t on your friend’s list previously, there’s nothing to worry about. Depending on your privacy settings, this person will be able to see your content again.

Be Safe, Not Sorry

On Snapchat, it’s simple to block and unblock people, but it’s even simpler to be cautious about who you share with and add to your friend’s list. If the block was placed by accident, it can be removed in under a minute. You can then return to Snapchat and have some fun.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published.