5/5 - (2 votes)

How to Make Old Photos Look New on Snapchat

Snapchat is all about capturing the real-time experience. When you’re out with friends, for example, a quick Snap can be a fun way to remember what you’re up to.

It’s no surprise that Snapchat encourages spontaneity, and most of its ardent users love it for that reason. But what about those times when you take a fantastic photo of your pet but don’t share it right away?

Make Old Photos Look New on Snapchat
Make Old Photos Look New on Snapchat

Is it too late to share a Snapchat story or send it as a Snap to a friend? The answer is no; it is still possible. You’re about to discover how.

How to Use Snapchat’s Memories Feature

The camera roll on most people’s phones is jam-packed with all kinds of photos and videos. That is to say, not all of them are Snapchat-worthy.

However, some people may have captured a perfect Snap moment. But you didn’t take the photo with Snapchat because you weren’t sure.

You’ve changed your mind and are ready to share it, which you can do quickly with Snapchat’s Memories feature. The following is how it works:

  1. Launch Snapchat on your phone.
  2. Select the “double image” icon (beside the record button)
  3. At the bottom of the screen, a new screen called “Memories” will appear. Snaps, Stories, Camera Roll, and My Eyes Only are the four options available.
  4. Choose “Camera Roll” and the image from the video you want to send to Snapchat.
  5. Then select “Menu” (three vertical dots).
  6. Edit the picture or the video and select “Done.”
  7. If you want, you can save the edited Snap, but you can also send it right away after editing.

If you have a problem with the “Camera Roll” option not appearing when you open the “Memories” option, you may need to first change the app permission.

First, check your phone’s settings to see if Snapchat has access to your photos and videos. If not, adjust the settings and resume posting.

Snapchat Editing Old Photos and Videos

The fun and often unique emojis and filters built into Snapchat are the main attraction. Snapchat, for example, purchased Bitmoji.

The problem is that when you upload old photos and videos, you’ll notice that the formatting is limited.

Because the photo you’re trying to post wasn’t taken with the Snapchat app, you won’t be able to use Bitmojis or animations.

Also, cropping a photo may appear a little off at times, or unexpected zooming may occur. However, this isn’t always the case, and you can still use tinted filters to improve your photos.

What Is the “My Eyes Only” Feature?

After learning how to use Memories to make old photos appear brand new on Snapchat, you might be curious about “My Eyes Only.”

The goal is to give Snapchat users more privacy. It’s a folder where you can store Snaps you don’t want others to see. To keep your Snaps safe, the folder has a passcode.

This is particularly useful if you know someone who will occasionally check your phone. It also removes any apprehension about lending your phone to friends or family.

Allowing the Moment to Pass By

Professional Snapchat users know when it’s worth Snapping and when it’s not. However, even the best of us make mistakes, and you may find yourself revisiting that photo from yesterday that wasn’t Snapchat-worthy.

Your camera roll can become a part of Snapchat thanks to the Memories feature. Yes, you’ll have to forego some editing perks, but it’ll be well worth it in the end. When you want to save those exclusive Snaps, don’t forget to use “My Eyes Only.”

How often do you use Snapchat to share old photos? Let us know what you think in the comments section below.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

3 Comments

Your email address will not be published.